Visa Fees


1. Visa Fee Exemption
Citizens of the countries below are exempted from visa fees.


North America
U.S.A., Canada


Bangladesh, Korea, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines (only for Temporary Visitors staying in Japan within 90 days), British Nationals Overseas (Hong Kong), Hong Kong S.A.R., Macao S.A.R.


Central and South America
Bahamas, Barbados, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Suriname


Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz, Luxembourg, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania (only for Temporary Visitors staying in Japan within 60 days), Russia, San Marino, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan


Middle East
Jordan, Israel



Australia, New Zealand


2. Standard Visa Fee (April 1, 2017 March 31, 2018)

3. Other Visa Fees (April 1, 2017 March 31, 2018)



Visa fees are revised on April 1st each year and waived for certain nationalities. Visa fees must be paid with cash. Please bring the exact amount. Personal checks and credit cards are not accepted. In principle, multiple-entry visas are only issued to nationals of countries that have reciprocal arrangements with Japan.



Visa Section:
Consulate General of Japan
1801 West End Avenue, Suite 900
Nashville, TN 37203 

 Office hours for Visas

9:00 AM - 12:30PM and 1:30PM - 5:00PM 
Monday - Friday except holidays  

Please submit your visa application before we close the window at 4:00pm.

Phone: 615-340-4300 Ext.151 / Fax: 615-340-4312