Visa Fees

1. Visa Fee Exempt Countries
  • US citizens are exempt from visa fees.
  • Payment is due at the time of pickup. We accept CASH ONLY. Please bring the EXACT amount. We do not accept personal checks and credit cards.
  • Visa fees are revised each year on April 1st.


Visa Fee Exemptions

Citizens of the following countries are exempt from paying visa fees:


ASIA Bangradesh, Korea, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines*, British Nationals Overseas (HongKong), Hong Kong S.A.R., Macao S.A.R.
CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA Bahamas, Barbados, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Suriname
Armenia, Austria, Azermaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estoia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz, Luxembourg, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania**, Russia, San Marino, Slovak, Slovania, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan
OCEANIA Australia, New Zealand
AFRICA Lesotho, Mauritius


*only for TEMPORARY VISITORS staying in Japan within 90 days

**only for TEMPORARY VISITORS staying in Japan within 60 days

2. Standard Visa Fee (April 1, 2023  March 31, 2024)

  • Standard fee for a single-entry visa is $22.00
  • Multiple-entry (when possible) $44.00
  • Transit $5.00 (when possible)

3. Other Visa Fees (April 1, 2023 March 31, 2024)


  • Standard: $6.00
  • Multiple-entry (when possible) : $6.00
  • Transit: $1.00 (when possible)