Office Hours and Holiday

2021/12/15

OFFICE HOURS

Consular Services at the Consulate-General of Japan in Nashville, will be open to visitors only during the following times:
 
Services available by appointment only
 Consular Service Window Hours (Monday-Friday (except holidays) ):
 10:00 am - 11:30 am
 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm

 
We will attempt to maintain reasonable access to consular services while also striving to slow the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19). 
Please understand if there may be delays in processing your requests under these circumstances.
These reduced hours will remain in effect until further notice.  Future updates about services will be posted to our website.

Consular Office Hours: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm; 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Phone : 615-340-4300 

HOLIDAYS

2022 Holidays

January 03Mon New Year Holiday 
January 17Mon Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
February 21Mon President's Day
February 23Wed Emperor's Birthday
March 21(Mon Spring Equinox Day
April 15(Fri Good Friday
May 03(Tue Constitution Memorial Day Holiday
May 30(Mon Memorial Day
June 20(Mon Juneteenth Day
July 04(Mon)  Independence Day
September 05(Mon Labor Day
October 10(Mon Columbus Day
November 11Fri)  Veteran's Day
November 24Thu)  Thanksgiving Day
November 25Fri The Day After Thanksgiving
December 23Fri Christmas  (Observed Holiday) 
December 29Thu Year End Holiday
December 30Fri Year End Holiday

 

2021 Holidays

January 1 (Fri) New Year Holiday 
January 18 (Mon) Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.
February 15 (Mon) President's Day
February 23 (Tue) Emperor's Birthday
April 2 (Fri) Good Friday
May 3 (Mon) Constitution Memorial Day Holiday
May 31 (Mon) Memorial Day
July 5 (Mon) Independence Day
September 6 (Mon) Labor Day
October 11 (Mon) Columbus Day
November 11 (Thu) Veterans Day
November 25 (Thu) Thanksgiving Day
November 26 (Fri) Day After Thanksgiving Day
December 23 (Thu) Christmas (Observed Holiday) 
December 24 (Fri) Christmas Eve
December 29(Wed) Year End Holiday
December 30 (Thu) Year End Holiday
December 31 (Fri) Year End Holiday