Office Hours and Holidays

2023/11/20

OFFICE HOURS

Consular Services at the Consulate-General of Japan in Nashville, will be open to visitors only during the following times:
 
Services available by appointment only
 Consular Service Window Hours (Monday-Friday (except holidays) ):
 10:00 am - 11:30 am
 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm

 
We will attempt to maintain reasonable access to consular services while also striving to slow the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19). 
Please understand if there may be delays in processing your requests under these circumstances.
These reduced hours will remain in effect until further notice.  Future updates about services will be posted to our website.

Consular Office Hours: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm; 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Phone : 615-340-4300 

HOLIDAYS

 

2024 Holidays

January 01 (Mon) New Year's Day
January 02 (Tue) New Year Holiday
January 03 (Wed) New Year Holiday
January 15 (Wed) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 19 (Mon) President's Day
February 23 (Fri) Emperor's Birthday
March 29 (Tue) Easter Good Friday
May 27 (Mon) Memorial Day
June 19 (Mon) Juneteenth Day
July 04 (Thu) Independence Day
September 02 (Mon) Labor Day
November 11 (Mon) Veteran's Day
November 28 (Thu) Thanksgiving Day
November 29 (Fri) Day After Thanksgiving
December 24 (Tue) Christmas Eve
December 25 (Wed) Christmas Day
December 30 (Mon) Year End Holiday
December 31 (Tue) Year End Holiday