Office Hours and Holiday

2016/12/15

OFFICE HOURS

Consular Services at the Consulate-General of Japan in Nashville, will be open to visitors only during the following times:
 
 Consular Service Window Hours (Monday-Friday (except holidays) ):
 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

 
 We will attempt to maintain reasonable access to consular services while also striving to slow the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19). 
Please understand if there may be delays in processing your requests under these circumstances.
These reduced hours will remain in effect until further notice.  Future updates about services will be posted to our website.

Consular Office Hours: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm; 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm

HOLIDAYS

2020 Holidays

January 1 (Wed) New Year Holiday 
January 2 (Thu) New Year Holiday 
January 3 (Fri) New Year Holiday 
January 20 (Mon) Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.
February 17 (Mon) Washington's Birthday
February 24 (Mon) Emperor's Birthday
March 20 (Fri) Spring Equinox
April 10 (Fri) Easter (Good Friday)
May 25 (Mon) Memorial Day
July 3 (Fri) Independence Day
July 24(Fri) Sports Day
September 7 (Mon) Labor Day
October 12 (Mon) Columbus Day / Nation Sports Day
November 11 (Wed) Veterans Day
November 26 (Thu) Thanksgiving Day
November 27 (Fri) Day After Thanksgiving Day
December 24 (Thu) Christmas Eve
December 25 (Fri) Christmas Day
December 29(Tue) Year End Holiday
December 30 (Wed) Year End Holiday
December 31 (Thu) Year End Holiday